posted on January 29, 2015

I wanna write a beautiful poem

About me and you

I wanna tell our story

 ***

I want people to understand

What is this we have

I want them to know

That you are my heartbeat,

How you provide for me

How you protect me

That you adore me.

That you are my number 1

My alpha male

My Lord

  ***

I want them to know

How you satisfy me

How you fulfill me

I want them to know

That I adore you

That I cannot imagine

Tomorrow without you

That I’ll give up everything

Before I ever give you up

 ***

I wanna write a beautiful poem

About how faithful you are

About our history

How far we’ve come

And how beautiful the journey has been

 ***

I want people to know

How I continually thirst for you

How I can never get enough of you

I want everyone to know

The joy I have found in you

  ***

I want to write a beautiful poem

About me and you

And let everyone know

Our story

  ***

©Mugs Gitau
23 Jan 2015