Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

5 YEARS: ‘HIS PEACE, HE GIVES’

By Nkiro Mwongera

(In response to the poem: 5 Years Since Tana)

***

When the news, reached me,

Wasn’t sure what to think.

A cold chill down my spine, oh me!

Coz everyone visualized the pink.

The booties, bibs, dresses,

Who’d have ever imagined the stresses?

***

Days that make u quiver,

There surely are.

But a brave diva,

You truly are.

Not just a lass,

But a queen of brass.

***

And surpassing, all human understanding,

Peace, I give you.

To keep you strong and standing,

My peace, I give you.

For u, I have great future plans,

Nothing like your own plans.

***

Remembering Tana,

It’s ok.

Her memory

like the Tana flows, it’s ok.

Sometimes, looking back for Tana,

but ahead we soar, it’s ok.

***

To Mugs, with soooo much love.

Nkiro.

Saturday, 14th July 2012  at 17:07

